Rustic Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was Excellent. But, I gave it 4 stars because I, of course, made some revisions. My husband likes a "pink" sauce, so I added 2 oz. Nafchatel Cheese (lighter version of Cream Cheese). Other revisions made were: used Italian style diced tomatoes in place of plain, used Fresh basil, Omitted thyme, while cooking italian sausage I left it in larger chunks. This is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Super recipe.....outstanding taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
A good, filling, easy meal. Makes plenty and is a great way to use some of that fresh summer garden produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
As simple as this is, it was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly other then a little extra garlic......truly wonderful, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Johns Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I did this a little different as our house is half vegetarian half meat eaters. I added more garlic because if there aren't at least 4 cloves in what I'm cooking I'm not happy. I also made the sauce as directed except I used 2 TB of olive oil to start it instead of the sausage fat and obviously didn't put the sausage back in after the onions and garlic cooked. The meat eaters prefer their sausage whole so I pan fried them and served them as a whole sausage next to the pasta. Everyone was happy with this and I will be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
We absolutely loved this dish. The fresh veggies make this so attractive and delicious. I made exactly as written with a few small exceptions. I added some red pepper flakes, used a 14 oz can of tomato sauce, and only about 8 oz pasta. I really wanted more veggie than pasta, and this worked perfectly. I used tri-color vegetable rotini. What a pretty dish. Delectable! Thanks for this nice submission, Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
great for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is excellent stuff. Very easy, too, and not too time consuming. I used a frozen vegetable blend that had squash, zucchini, and mushrooms but not peppers. That's okay though--we didn't miss the peppers at all. I did add another can of diced tomatoes and I'm glad I did. Next time, however, I'd drain one of the cans of tomatoes--it ended up a bit watery. Still, this has great flavor and is a wonderful one dish meal. I flavored the sausage by using the Italian Style Sausage recipe from AR and then I used cheese tortellini, not rotini pasta. It turned out wonderfully. I got a little carried away with using up items from my freezer and ended up with half the sauce not needed to cover the pasta. However, no big deal. We'll definitely eat more of this this week! I'm not a leftover fan, but I'd eat this again right away. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was VERY YUMMY! Even my bf who isn't a big veggie fan loved it! We put it over tortellini instead of the rotini pasta and the cheese filling added a great layer of flavor. I think if I ever make it with regular pasta, I'll put some mozzarella cheese on top along with the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States