Rustic Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I knew by looking at the list of ingredients it would be a hit at my house and I was right! I used fresh herbs from my garden instead of dried but otherwise made as written. My only complaint is the sauce to noodle ratio is a little off. I had to add another cup of tomato sauce and a little of the starchy pasta water to cover all the noodles. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
A hit with the whole family. I omitted the mushrooms and sauted diced sweet potato in the sausage drippings till golden brown. Otherwise I made this as directed. Very good recipe. Thank you Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
We loved this! So easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was Excellent. But, I gave it 4 stars because I, of course, made some revisions. My husband likes a "pink" sauce, so I added 2 oz. Nafchatel Cheese (lighter version of Cream Cheese). Other revisions made were: used Italian style diced tomatoes in place of plain, used Fresh basil, Omitted thyme, while cooking italian sausage I left it in larger chunks. This is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Farinelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Super recipe.....outstanding taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
A good, filling, easy meal. Makes plenty and is a great way to use some of that fresh summer garden produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
As simple as this is, it was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly other then a little extra garlic......truly wonderful, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Johns Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I did this a little different as our house is half vegetarian half meat eaters. I added more garlic because if there aren't at least 4 cloves in what I'm cooking I'm not happy. I also made the sauce as directed except I used 2 TB of olive oil to start it instead of the sausage fat and obviously didn't put the sausage back in after the onions and garlic cooked. The meat eaters prefer their sausage whole so I pan fried them and served them as a whole sausage next to the pasta. Everyone was happy with this and I will be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
We absolutely loved this dish. The fresh veggies make this so attractive and delicious. I made exactly as written with a few small exceptions. I added some red pepper flakes, used a 14 oz can of tomato sauce, and only about 8 oz pasta. I really wanted more veggie than pasta, and this worked perfectly. I used tri-color vegetable rotini. What a pretty dish. Delectable! Thanks for this nice submission, Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States