Rustic Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
After the dish is prepared, add about a cup of chopped fresh spinach, squeeze about a tablespoon or less of lemon or lime juice over the spinach and stir into the dish. It will quickly wilt and is a nice balance to the heat in the sausage. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I've already made this a few times. The only changes I made were leaving out the mushrooms (hubby doesn't like them) and used mozzarella cheese in place of Parmesan (no one likes Parmesan in my family). My husband wants this every week now and gets very excited when I make it. It's even good without the pasta as a stew. Yum. Yum. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Really a 5 with a few modifications based on others' suggestions: I doubled the garlic to 4 cloves, substituted 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes in tomato puree for the diced tomatoes & tomato sauce, used sweet Italian sausage sliced instead of crumbled, chopped the vegetables small, and added a handful of mozzarella at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is a delicious easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and used a large can of tomato sauce that already had italian flavors. This contributed very well to the flavor, thoguh I still added the seasoning the recipe called for including some italian seasoning. Adding some sugar also helps to bring out some of the flavor in the sauce. I also used turkey sausage instead of italian, and the flavor was still excellent. I served it with rotini and tortellini. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Tasty and easy. I didn't follow it exactly- no major changes except I used about 1 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning instead of spices listed. I will probably use less pasta next time as I prefer more veggies. Kids liked it. It made a lot! Fed five of us with a bunch of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Very tasty and even better the next day ! Took the advise from some of the reviewers: Used Italian sweet sausage, cut into chucks not crumbled, added an extra can of tomatoes (stewed), left out the mushrooms because we don't care for them. Topped it with grated Parmesan and grated Mozzarella cheeses when serving. We all loved this ! Thanks for sharing, Heather W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I tried to half this recipe, but still made a lot. Nice flavor. Used 2 links of Italian Sausage. Used all the veggies stated in the recipe, and I think it was a nice combo. I did end up using a bit more tomato sauce then called for (and my daughter still said, "where is the sauce"). I thought there was enough for my tastes after adding the extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I knew by looking at the list of ingredients it would be a hit at my house and I was right! I used fresh herbs from my garden instead of dried but otherwise made as written. My only complaint is the sauce to noodle ratio is a little off. I had to add another cup of tomato sauce and a little of the starchy pasta water to cover all the noodles. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
A hit with the whole family. I omitted the mushrooms and sauted diced sweet potato in the sausage drippings till golden brown. Otherwise I made this as directed. Very good recipe. Thank you Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States