Rustic Flatbread Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 13, April 2013 ~ This is a winner! The grocery only had a 2-pack of small flatbreads, so that is what I used. I did change up the cooking method, somewhat. I fried the bacon first and then removed most of the grease. I removed the bacon, and then added onions and red bell pepper in place of the mushrooms (don’t care for them), garlic, s/p and the asparagus. I just sautéed all of it until the asparagus was tender with brown spots. I then assembled in the order listed, baked at 400° for 14 minutes. The results were delicious and I think this would be a delicious recipe to try on the grill this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was the AR Recipe Group Selection for the week of April 13, 2013. I made my own homemade crust and used four individual Calphalon mini pizza pans. I used the ingredients listed but altered the directions somewhat. I combined the steps of browning the mushrooms, garlic and asparagus for 8 minutes - removed from pan and set aside in a bowl and then fried the bacon in the same pan - why dirty another pan? All of the flavors blended well together and we especially enjoyed the appearance and crunchiness of the asparagus. This is a recipe in which the ingredients could be added or taken from to satisfy indiviudal taste. Thanks for sharing your recipe here on Allrecipes smerki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Made for Recipe Group. I used a store bought tube of thin pizza crust. Unrolled, cut in 4 sections. Instant flatbread! Mushrooms only on half since I detest them. I just estimated how much I wanted to add for ingredients and probably used more than called for. Tasty and quick! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Any pizza topping you like can be worked into this yummy flatbread recipe. I like this one because I bought the flatbread base from the store (rather than making it from scratch) and needed something to tell me how to prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...Delicious! I could only find individual flat breads at the store, so I just used those, which worked great! All of the flavors together were nice...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Recipe Group week of April 13. The selection of cheese was wonderful. I changed the bacon to sweet italian sausage and I did use canned asparagus. No complaints and the garlic was yummy. Is this anything more special than any other pizza recipe-not really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is delicious! Can't say one wrong thing about this pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Made this for recipe group last night and we enjoyed it. The bacon doesn't really do it for me but I enjoyed the asparagus (even though that was my original concern). We used the grill and also used it to bake the homemade flatbread. Due to the size, I had to use a combo of direct and indirect heat, turning it a few times. Worked well and we tried some other toppings on half of this. The asparagus and mushrooms went well with some sliced mini peppers (sauteed with the mushrooms) and sun dried tomatoes. Even with a salad to go with this we only got 4 dinner servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I made this for the weekly recipe group selection. I just cooked the mushrooms and asparagus in the same pan. I also had a half sweet onion in the fridge so sliced it up and threw it in there also. I just crumbled two leftover breakfast bacon on the pizza, but really wasn't needed, the veggies were just fine. I used a store bought flat bread crust. Was a quick and easy weeknight meal, we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States