Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is the same recipe my mom used to make for me as a kid. I just started making this for my kids and they love it. It makes a great holiday gift for teachers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDECOST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I love this recipe,but I adjusted it like suggested to .23 oz unsweetened lemonade kool-aid and reduced the sugar to 1 cup instead of 2. It was a hit with my family & co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina T.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weaverville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Very good, just like I remember it from childhood! I too, only used .23 oz of lemonade Kool-Aid. And I used Cinnamon Plus from Pampered Chef, so I only used it not ground cloves too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebugs_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
My mom always made this yummy drink during the holidays...a warm, spicy mug always brings back childhood Christmas memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I was looking for the recipe I remember from childhood which I am certain did not have instant lemonade. I'll give it a try without the lemon, the rest of the spices seem familiar....It certainly isn't Russian, I wonder where it got that name?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I've wanted to make this recipe for years (since I saw a similar recipe on the back of the Tang container) and finally did! I used the 1 tiny little Kool-Aid unsweetened pack like the others and subbed allspice for cloves because that's what I have. I was surprised by how much I enjoy this drink, it tastes like those apple cider mix packets you can buy only cheaper and better. I now have a big empty peanut butter jar full of this tea mix and will look forward to drinking it every day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Growing up we always had this stuff in the house. I hadn't had it in years and decided to make a little gifts for my co-workers. It was delicious but a little too sweet for me. I made it in 2 batches, the second batch I added half the sugar it called for and it was great. (I do not like sweet tea.) My 11 year old son is hooked on this stuff now. FYI: it is the little packets of unsweetened lemonade that should be used in the recipe, about .25 oz. each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I think brandynicole is correct. I think it is only one package of Kool-aid lemonade. I followed her tip and this is a good mix. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This is the age old recipe I grew up with. It is a staple at our house, especially around cold and flu season as the cloves in the mixture, soothe sore throats. Instead of the 3 oz. package of lemondade, we just use the smaller .23 ounce sugarless lemonde mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
A couple of days ago I started craving this tea--my mom made it when I was a kid. It turned out great--I used decaf unsweetened tea mix, tang, and countrytime lemonade which is sweetened so I reduced the sugar to 1 cup. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rex, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States