Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Thank you so much!! This recipe brought back so many memories. This is one to pass on to your kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Collbran, Colorado, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I had not had this for years and went to a Methodist Womens meeting where it was served, got the recipe and went to buy the ingredients and the small tin of cloves was over $7.00 so I decided to try apple pie spice - glad to read the reviews of others who did not use cloves. I always read the reviews. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
2 cups of sugar when the tea, lemonade and tang are sweetened? YIKES!!! I didn't use the sugar and added a about 1/2 tsp of ground ginger. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is the best! Growing up we always had this in the house! Makes great Christmas gifts!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I changed the recipe to my taste. 1 1/2 c of tea, 2 c Tang, 2 pkg Koolaid Lemonade (non-sweeten), 1 c sugar, 2 t cinnamon, 1/2 tsp allspice and it made my taste buds happy. It taste more like the Russian Tea that I drank at the Texas RenFest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I love this stuff....As a kid this is what we got in the winter all the time. It is a very sweet drink but isn't that what kids love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ehrhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This hot beverage tastes like Christmas to me. I have not had it for years. My husband and I "stole" away for lunch at a sweet little local tea house this week. As I was looking at the tea menu, I saw "Russian Tea". I wondered if it was this recipe and it was! My husband and I sipped tea and enjoyed our lunch date. It was the very first of December and the Christmas music was playing . Oh, the taste of the tea and the music really put me in the Christmas spirit- praise God for His indescribable gift of Jesus! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
great drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Wonderful!!! Will be put to use alot during the cold months!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Used to make this while demo tupperware parties gave to hostess. This is great when you hae a cold. Seem to help the process of getting better. Really tasty and feels good when heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States