Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Always a hit. My better-half can't have the holidays without this around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scottley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I was looking for the recipe I remember from childhood which I am certain did not have instant lemonade. I'll give it a try without the lemon, the rest of the spices seem familiar....It certainly isn't Russian, I wonder where it got that name?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Perfect - exactly as my mother used to make me as a child! Sometimes we add red hots to give it that little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
A couple of days ago I started craving this tea--my mom made it when I was a kid. It turned out great--I used decaf unsweetened tea mix, tang, and countrytime lemonade which is sweetened so I reduced the sugar to 1 cup. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rex, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This is the age old recipe I grew up with. It is a staple at our house, especially around cold and flu season as the cloves in the mixture, soothe sore throats. Instead of the 3 oz. package of lemondade, we just use the smaller .23 ounce sugarless lemonde mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
My mom always made this yummy drink during the holidays...a warm, spicy mug always brings back childhood Christmas memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I've wanted to make this recipe for years (since I saw a similar recipe on the back of the Tang container) and finally did! I used the 1 tiny little Kool-Aid unsweetened pack like the others and subbed allspice for cloves because that's what I have. I was surprised by how much I enjoy this drink, it tastes like those apple cider mix packets you can buy only cheaper and better. I now have a big empty peanut butter jar full of this tea mix and will look forward to drinking it every day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Very good, just like I remember it from childhood! I too, only used .23 oz of lemonade Kool-Aid. And I used Cinnamon Plus from Pampered Chef, so I only used it not ground cloves too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebugs_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
The recipe mistakenly listed "1 (3 ounce) package unsweetened lemonade powder". It has now been corrected to read "1 (3 ounce) package powdered lemonade mix". This is a sweetened mix containing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Excellent and Warming recipe. The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States