Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I was really worried about what it was going to taste like but I have to say this is awesome. My family really liked it also. But for the lemonade I just used a pkg of unsweetened koolaid and it turned out just fine. Thanks. for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I love Russian tea, but this recipe is very sweet, I will be cutting way down on the sugar next time, especially since the tang and lemonade mix is already sweetened. I ended up adding more tea to cut down the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
love this tea! it is such a reminder of my childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Ahhh... Just like I remember. I left out the sugar completely, seemed like 2 cups of sugar was A LOT (especially with sweetened lemonade and Tang). It is perfect! I also agree with a previous reviewer, 3-4 tbsp is A LOT of mix per serving. I use no more than 2 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
My daughter and I both liked this (my husband spit it out ooops he hates tang) I can see how this would be perfect served hot when your sick. I omitted the cloves as I have a distaste for them. I used A LOT less drink mix than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This brings back memories of visiting my great grandmother and drinking rusisan tea when I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I did not have the packet of lemonaid kool aid but subbed the presweetened lemonaid mix like Country Time in place of the kool aid and sugar. I did not add extra sugar and it turned out really good. I made another batch with Tang and used the kool aid packet and Splenda for my mom and it tasted like the original thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I have loved this tea since I was a child, sipping on it in the cold Wyoming winters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~chele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
The recipe mistakenly listed "1 (3 ounce) package unsweetened lemonade powder". It has now been corrected to read "1 (3 ounce) package powdered lemonade mix". This is a sweetened mix containing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Nearly every review says to use one pack of unsweetened lemonade. I used two. I also think there is not enough tea, too much sugar and to much orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States