Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I love this stuff....As a kid this is what we got in the winter all the time. It is a very sweet drink but isn't that what kids love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This hot beverage tastes like Christmas to me. I have not had it for years. My husband and I "stole" away for lunch at a sweet little local tea house this week. As I was looking at the tea menu, I saw "Russian Tea". I wondered if it was this recipe and it was! My husband and I sipped tea and enjoyed our lunch date. It was the very first of December and the Christmas music was playing . Oh, the taste of the tea and the music really put me in the Christmas spirit- praise God for His indescribable gift of Jesus! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
great drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Wonderful!!! Will be put to use alot during the cold months!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Used to make this while demo tupperware parties gave to hostess. This is great when you hae a cold. Seem to help the process of getting better. Really tasty and feels good when heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
My mom used to make a huge batch of this for me all the time, thank you for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I was really worried about what it was going to taste like but I have to say this is awesome. My family really liked it also. But for the lemonade I just used a pkg of unsweetened koolaid and it turned out just fine. Thanks. for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I love Russian tea, but this recipe is very sweet, I will be cutting way down on the sugar next time, especially since the tang and lemonade mix is already sweetened. I ended up adding more tea to cut down the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
love this tea! it is such a reminder of my childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Ahhh... Just like I remember. I left out the sugar completely, seemed like 2 cups of sugar was A LOT (especially with sweetened lemonade and Tang). It is perfect! I also agree with a previous reviewer, 3-4 tbsp is A LOT of mix per serving. I use no more than 2 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States