Russian Tea II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Miss Dusty
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Very easy to make and very tasty! I'm not a fan of tea - my husband can't get me to drink the stuff - but I had to taste-test this one, as it used my favorite drink (TANG). I actually liked it! Very yummy!!! I am using this mixture for gifts for a baby shower - it filled up 3 pint jars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Dusty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Although I don't feel the need for the additional plain sugar, this is more like the ratio I expect in russian Tea, I use a 1:1 ratio in my RT, whereas others on this site use as low as 4:1. Also a fair bit more cinnamon adds deliciocity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sy Chandell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bandon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
The caterer at my husband's Christmas party served an incredible iced orange and cinnamon tea, but none of them could tell me exactly what was in it. I was told they made their own mix and one bartender clued me in that there was Tang in the mix. I randomly came across a Russian Tea recipe on AR that same night! I knew this had to be it, and it is! I omitted the sugar since my tea was sweetened already. Yum! I prefer it iced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Maybe I'm not the brightest, but for those of you who may have been confused too, instant tea=instant iced tea (I was scouring the grocery store looking for plain instant tea!). This recipe tastes just the way my mom made it. I left out the sugar and I found it the right level of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sportyredsaab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great recipe. I made this every year for Christmas. I found it easier to mix in a gallon ziplock bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I HAVE MADE THIS TEA FOR YEARS AND IT IS DEFINITELY MY FAVORITE! I EVEN USED WHEN I WAS PREGNANT TO CURB THE MORNING SICKNESS...WHEN YOU HAVE A COLD OR COUGH OR SORE THROAT, THIS IS ALWAYS A GREAT REMEDY...TRY IT, YOU'LL LOVE IT!!!! AS SOME OF THE OTHER REVIEWERS NOTED IT IS ALSO A PERFECT AND INEXPENSIVE CHRISTMAS GIFT...AND YOU CAN USE SPLENDA IN THE PLACE OF SUGAR AND IT TASTES THE SAME. I WILL TRY ADDING THE CANDIES THIS YEAR AS I LOVE THE LEMONY AND SPICY FLAVORS OF BOTH...BUT, I MAY TRY LAYERING JUST FOR A PLEASING EFFECT WHEN GIVING AS GIFTS IN THE GLASS JARS!!! THANKS SO MUCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Tasty and comforting, especially when you're chilled or have a sore throat. Also nice (and inexpensive) to package in a decorative container and give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Make sure you use instant tea without sugar. If you use instant tea with sugar omit the 1 cup of sugar called for in the recipe. This tea is great to warm you up on those cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States