Russian Tea Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This recipe is a real keeper.I couldn't wait for Christmas and made them in July.Will be making them again for Christmas.Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
These cookies always remind me of my childhood. We'd make them for Christmas and put them out for Santa, and I hope to pass this delicious tradition on to my children. They're a great addition to any party as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
These are VERY good! All my friends loved them! I only baked them for 10 minutes and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackened_Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Very tasty, not too sweet. I found the best way to coat them with sugar when the cookies are still hot is to fill a large tupperware with powdered sugar and drop a few cookies in, shaking the container around a bit to coat them. I'd definitely make these again- but it will have to be a double batch next time, they go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Thank you for this...my husband is Russian and I'm always trying to make something that tastes like home for him to impress him. Well, this did the trick. He died and went to heaven! He absolutely loves it and requests it all the time now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These are amazing! From the second I took them out of the oven half of them dissapeared. I am a pecan fan so I replaced the walnuts with them and it turned out better than I had imagined!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I took the advice of another reviewer to mix butter and sugar first, then add everything else (didn't sift flour though)... Next time I will just mix it all at once just like the recipe states because I think the extra step is unnecessary. These turned out perfect!! I didn't chill my dough either. My husband grew up on these, but I had never even heard of them. I am so happy that these came out exactly how he remembered them. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I made these for the holidays and they were a huge hit! Simple to mix up, too. They came out just the way I love cookies, nice and crispy. The first batch I made was a little crumbly so I took the suggestion of another reviewer here and added a Tablespoon or two of milk. Came out great. The second batch I made I did not even need the milk. I used softer butter. I would not substitute margarine for butter. The flavor of real butter you cannot beat. I gave this 5 stars! Bravo! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a fantastic recipe! Not only was it DELICIOUS, but nine times out of ten, you will have these ingredients in your kitchen already. I told my friends I was going to make some cookies, and they were shocked to see what came out of the kitchen with me. AND, they were easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Needham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Very nice, these are much like those I grew up with. Always a crowd pleaser in my house during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States