Russian Tea Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Delicious! I substituted the walnuts with 1/2 a cup of roughly chopped dark chocolate. I found i didn't need to chill the dough and baked them for 13minutes. The second time i made them i substitued the butter for reduced fat margarine and they still turned out the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahjean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Yum! Perfect. I did not coat with powdered sugar (didn't want the mess)..and they were still one of my all-time favorites! They would also be good dipped in chocolate. Oh...use real butter in them...here is makes a HUGE difference in taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
If your cookies flatten out it is because your oven is not hot enough. This could be the specific oven runs cooler, you did not pre-heat long enough or you had the door open too long. The trick to making cookies is to have a high temp pre-heated oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good. I've been making these for years. These are my son's favorite Christmas cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These are my favorite cookies and this is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diggablekarrot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I loved these cookies! They are one of the best cookies I make. The cookie itself is not sweet, a word of caution to all you sugar lovers. I only recommend trying different nuts! I used pecans, and I find those taste the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
i followed the directions and i did not like them at all im sorry but they just werent sweet enough i tasted to much butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Just like my mom used to make! PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, while the flavor and the texture were perfect, the cookies flatten out during the baking process. I have made these cookies before, but not with this recipe and they stayed round. So they were tasty, just not as attractive as they should be. Anyone have a solution to this problem or have the same thing happen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.M.Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Can't go wrong with this recipe and it complimented my Russian theme dinner perfectly. Served with cabbage soup, "Russian Dipping Sauce," "Traditional Russian Pirozhki," "Instant Russian Tea," and "Russian Garden Salad."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States