Russian Tea Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These are my favorite cookies and this is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diggablekarrot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I loved these cookies! They are one of the best cookies I make. The cookie itself is not sweet, a word of caution to all you sugar lovers. I only recommend trying different nuts! I used pecans, and I find those taste the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
i followed the directions and i did not like them at all im sorry but they just werent sweet enough i tasted to much butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Just like my mom used to make! PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, while the flavor and the texture were perfect, the cookies flatten out during the baking process. I have made these cookies before, but not with this recipe and they stayed round. So they were tasty, just not as attractive as they should be. Anyone have a solution to this problem or have the same thing happen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Can't go wrong with this recipe and it complimented my Russian theme dinner perfectly. Served with cabbage soup, "Russian Dipping Sauce," "Traditional Russian Pirozhki," "Instant Russian Tea," and "Russian Garden Salad."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
They didn't turn out for me :( Not sure why. I followed the recipe exactly, and at the end of mixing up the ingredients, the 'dough' was nothing but crumbles. I used softened butter, maybe that was it? I tried chilling overnight, to see if the butter would harden and it would stick together, but today it is still nothing but crumbles and won't form a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I used pecans . The best !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I love these cookies! I use toasted coconut instead of nuts and they turned out great! Also make sure you mix the butter and sugar together first before adding the rest of the ingredients. There also is no need to refridgerate before rolling into balls and cooking. An easier way to make into balls is to use a very small icecream scoop, its a time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
VERY easy to make! Fast and fun and more importantly very tasty! Not to sweet but just right! The addition of the walnuts is great, only next time I think I might experiment a little and also add in about 1/4 cup of shredded coconut! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States