Russian Tea Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Love these so much as a kids. My grandmother made them every holiday. I am so glad to find the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
My aunt used to make these for Christmas - mmm, I dream of these cookies. Made them for my family this year and they disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitschyMissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Tasted just like my childhood on Xmas, which is what I was looking for! Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Albans, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Wonderful and light! I added almond extract instead of vanilla, and used pecans. :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Delicious! I substituted the walnuts with 1/2 a cup of roughly chopped dark chocolate. I found i didn't need to chill the dough and baked them for 13minutes. The second time i made them i substitued the butter for reduced fat margarine and they still turned out the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahjean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Yum! Perfect. I did not coat with powdered sugar (didn't want the mess)..and they were still one of my all-time favorites! They would also be good dipped in chocolate. Oh...use real butter in them...here is makes a HUGE difference in taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
If your cookies flatten out it is because your oven is not hot enough. This could be the specific oven runs cooler, you did not pre-heat long enough or you had the door open too long. The trick to making cookies is to have a high temp pre-heated oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good. I've been making these for years. These are my son's favorite Christmas cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These are my favorite cookies and this is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diggablekarrot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States