Russian Tea Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Its really funny, I was looking for an easy, but different cookie to make a few days ago. I saw this one, believe it or not, it is now my family's favorite cookie. Just an hour after I baked the Russian Tea Cakes, all but one was eaten. And that last one was hidden by me so I could at least have one Tea Cake with my afternoon chai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Dough was too crumbly and I felt as though I wasted my time. I could not roll the dough into balls. they look delicious in the picture but just did not work for me-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Delicious! I love Russian tea cakes and this is the best recipie for them!!! I follow the recipe to a T and they ALWAYS turn out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
very good. If dough is too dry just add a tablespoon or 2 of milk. Melt in your mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
We've made this recipe as long as I can remember. We use pecans, however, and roll once in powdered sugar when hot and a second time when cool. Soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe was so easy and pretty quick. Because of the simplicity, I was a little worried about how the cookies would taste, but they are wonderful! I used pecans and added cinnamon and nutmeg to the powdered sugar I rolled the baked cookies in, and they remind me of pecan sandies. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
They fell apart for me. I love these cookie used to do it with my gram every Christmas she gone along with the recipe so I looked it up... Just finished the first batch and their falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made only one mistake when I made these cookies.. I didn't make enough. These were fantastic my husband is already asking me to make another batch. I didn't alter this recipe except I partially melted the butter to cream with the vanilla. I found these cookies were extremely easy to make it took me less than the 20 mins prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States