Russian Tea Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I just made 12 of these in preparation for Christmas and this is by far the most delicious pastry I have ever made. And soooo easy. Just followed the instructions and used powder walnuts. Will definitely make tons of these for christmas. Enormours thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe was very easy and the taste was exceptional. I used pecans because that was all I had on hand. My mom, friends, and boyfriend flipped over these cookies so I guess it was a good substitution :) Like most of the reviewers, I ground the nuts instead of chopping them and it helped with the texture. I added a little bit of cinnamon to the powdered sugar on the second coating for just an extra hint of yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissRachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I make these every year for Xmas. My mom used to make these using black walnuts, which was awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
i tried it, was really good and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
i love them. they were a little too buttery. next time i will use ground hazelnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tehran, Tehran, Iran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I love this recipe and so does everybody that tries them. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Very good-followed recipe but used combo of walnuts and pecans chopped very fine. Even though scooped and rolled little balls...they baked and settled into cookie shapes not as pictured. Some of my cookies fell apart as I was dousing them in powdered sugar. Very good. Husband is from Poland and hadn't tasted them in states-loved them!! Recipe makes ALOT but good for sharing with neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by day_rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Better than any bakery, these are now our family favorite. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
hi! thanks for sharing such a great recipe! i used them as scones, & my family loved them for breakfast! they were buttery, & delish! i would make it again & again! a russian tea cake is like shortbread, and it tastes just like it to my family. thanks for a great recipe THEAUNT! it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Husband and I loved these. Made them for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States