Russian Tea Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Don't be afraid to get aggressive with this dough. I actually just washed my hands a ton and then used my hands to mix it all together. If I hadn't done that, I'd still be stirring this dough together. I also replaced the walnuts with pecans. Everyone absolutely loved them. Thing is, they don't exactly spread out so there isn't much need to space them too far apart on the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I made this recipe with a class of 8 students I am teaching in summer school. I liked that it was easy-my students are between 8-10 years old. They were able to do this without much teacher help, and most do not have any baking experience. We did not put in the walnuts (kids and walnuts), and to 1/2 a batch (we made 2 batches) I added 3 drops Young Living Citrus Bliss blend of essential oil and that batch was also delicious. Sorry if that offends the recipe. This was so easy that when I got home, I made a 1/2 batch with my 11-year-old son, who loved the cookies. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Nice variant of shortbread. Add more walnuts, measure 2 cups unchopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Loved this recipe my husbands family is from Russia on his dad side and i made these for everyone for easter..... sadly we (as in my husband n myself) ate all of them before the family could have any lol this has happened more then once but im sure once his family trys them they will love them like we do.great recipe. AAAAAA+++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
We love these cookie!!! We make them every year at Christmas time. The little ones call them snow balls but whatever. Although The dough can be crumbly but other times it is not it just sort of depends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
These are a hit wherever I take them. Amazing how few ingredients are used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Awesome! I mixed the vanilla extract with coffee extract and HEAVEN! Please try with the mix. So good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Holtsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Wow! this recipe is outstanding! I found that there was too much flour so I added some milk until it went slightly sticky! Thanks for the recipe Hun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Always a hit and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Oh my! They were so yummy, heavenly. .. just like they are supposed to taste! They melt in your mouth! I followed the recipe to the T except that I rolled them in the confectioners sugar twice once when they were warm and after they cooled as other reviewers suggested. They are very balanced in sweetness however if you have a very sweet tooth you might want to add a little bit more sugar but I personally liked the recommend sugar amount. Thank you so much for sharing this devine recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zizi

Displaying results 1-10 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States