Russian Tea Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by COASTERBRAKE
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I make this for "tea" for my kids. It's a dry shortbread cookie, but very tasty. Their classmates ask me to make some for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These are very easy to make but come out very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
it was so dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
My husband is Russian and when he tasted them they were by far the best that I have tried to replicate. They are so moist and just melt in your mouth. We will definatly be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Excellent recipe! I followed it exactly with the exception of adding chopped hazelnut since I couldn't find it in the store. I added pecans instead and it was very good. This recipe is simple and quick to make! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
these are very simple, not excessively sweet and full of hazelnut flavor. I added some baking powder (as much as salt) and they puffed up lightly + tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I also found these did not make the promised number. I had to add more butter as the mixture was too dry & there was no way the metric version would stick together. Nice taste tho & I'll try again with the original version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
I made these cookies with finely chopped, lightly toasted pecans instead of hazelnuts and they turned out very tasty, light and crisp. However, the recipe doesn't make as many as it promises -- I even scaled up to 72 servings, and this produced less than 3 dozen cookies (my "walnut sized" lumps of dough were about a rounded teaspoon full). The dough was very quick to make in a mixer, though, and satisfying to work with. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Jam Kolaches

These little Polish cookies can be filled with your favorite jam.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States