Russian Style Creamy Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I'm not a fan of mayo/ketchup but needed it for a chicken recipe, so I tried it. This is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Great recipe to cook with AND put on salads!!! Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren Heaphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made this tonight to mix into a bowtie pasta & chicken salad. I added a big tablespoon of sweet relish and a splash of barbeque sauce to give it a little zing. I didn't have any dried mustard so I just squirted in some regular mustard and it was awesome. My dad wanted traditional macaroni salad tonight, but I upped the ante and made this salad and it got rave reviews. A definite summer hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I've don't think I have ever had russian dressing and this was very tasty!! I scaled the recipe back to 4 servings and decided to use dried parsley instead of fresh (as to try and get the kids to eat it). It definitely needs the fresh. It has taste similar to thousand island dressing but this recipe has a milder flavor. Even with scaling the recipe back to 4 servings...it could easily be 5-7 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
very good. i made this to use with the "tasty tender pork tenderloin" recipe from this site. what a wonderful meal. i simply dipped some carrots in the leftover dressing. i have made this a few times now and i follow the recipe exactly. no need to change anything... delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cumbola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAELIE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
loved this on an iceberg lettuce wedge with shaved carrots and tomato also. I subbed lite sour cream and mayo. Would be fantastic on a reuben too. Very fresh and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I wanted to make the Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin recipe from this site, and I had about 3 Tbs of Catalina dressing in my fridge. I made a small batch of the Russian Style Creamy Salad Dressing, mixed in my little bit of Catalina dressing and it was a hit! I lessened the amounts because I didn't need a whole lot. I didn't have heavy cream or fresh parsley on hand, and it was still great without it. Mix this dressing with the Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin recipe, and you have got yourself an excellent dinner! You gotta try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Good, old fashion Russian dressing. Like others, I added some sweet pickel relish and I used shrimp sauce vs catsup. A real comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Wasn't sure exactly what this would taste like but it was actually very good! I definitely would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States