Russian Style Creamy Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I'm not a fan of mayo/ketchup but needed it for a chicken recipe, so I tried it. This is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Russian dressing was always my favorite as a kid and this brought back a lot of memories being that I haven't had it in forever. I used fat free sour cream but full fat mayo and because I felt it needed a tad of sweetness, I added pickle relish to the mix. So good over plain old iceberg lettuce. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I am not a huge onion fan so recommend using a sweet onion or leaving it out. I also left out the hot sauce. With those 2 changes, I thought this turned out to be a good recipe. I've made a couple times and hubby and I enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
The perfect addition to my reuben sandwich. I added more horseraddish and hot sauce, so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Great recipe to cook with AND put on salads!!! Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren Heaphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Good, old fashion Russian dressing. Like others, I added some sweet pickel relish and I used shrimp sauce vs catsup. A real comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I've don't think I have ever had russian dressing and this was very tasty!! I scaled the recipe back to 4 servings and decided to use dried parsley instead of fresh (as to try and get the kids to eat it). It definitely needs the fresh. It has taste similar to thousand island dressing but this recipe has a milder flavor. Even with scaling the recipe back to 4 servings...it could easily be 5-7 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
very good. i made this to use with the "tasty tender pork tenderloin" recipe from this site. what a wonderful meal. i simply dipped some carrots in the leftover dressing. i have made this a few times now and i follow the recipe exactly. no need to change anything... delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cumbola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAELIE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I made this to make a reuben casserole; as I am not real familiar with Russian dressings, I thought this was very good - sweet, tart, creamy- without being overpowering. I made this as written, except used non-fat half and half instead of the cream. Added to the collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States