Russian Style Creamy Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Great recipe! I love that I don't have to use a powder mix to make this dressing. I had a few changes just because I didn't have some things. I didn't add grated onion because I didn't think I would like the texture of that and I was already going to be putting onion on my salad. I didn't have Worcestershire sauce so I just subbed a little soy sauce. And no heavy cream so I just used regular cream. And just used some dried parsley that I had on hand. Tasted great! And I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
this is by far the best Russian dressing I ever had. the grated onion gives it the right zip. My man can't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Fantastic for topping ruebens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made this tonight to mix into a bowtie pasta & chicken salad. I added a big tablespoon of sweet relish and a splash of barbeque sauce to give it a little zing. I didn't have any dried mustard so I just squirted in some regular mustard and it was awesome. My dad wanted traditional macaroni salad tonight, but I upped the ante and made this salad and it got rave reviews. A definite summer hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Wasn't sure exactly what this would taste like but it was actually very good! I definitely would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Very nice dressing! Light, well-balanced flavors that enhanced the salad greens rather than overpowered them. And couldn't be simpler or quicker to make. Hubs requested a creamy salad dressing at kind of the last minute so I didn't have time to let it chill long for the flavors to meld, but it didn't really seem to make a difference. I used a little less onion than called for, but as it turned out that probably wasn't necessary. I'm sure I'll make this again - and won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by shanagan
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Very tasty, and one of the better dressings I think I've made, though I did follow others suggestions with a bit of relish and a pinch of sugar - which probably turned it into Thousand Island!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Sorry, but I did not care for this at all. I found the flavour of the mayo a bit overpowering. I thought I would also like the mayo/ketchup flavour, but I didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I wanted to make the Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin recipe from this site, and I had about 3 Tbs of Catalina dressing in my fridge. I made a small batch of the Russian Style Creamy Salad Dressing, mixed in my little bit of Catalina dressing and it was a hit! I lessened the amounts because I didn't need a whole lot. I didn't have heavy cream or fresh parsley on hand, and it was still great without it. Mix this dressing with the Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin recipe, and you have got yourself an excellent dinner! You gotta try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
loved this on an iceberg lettuce wedge with shaved carrots and tomato also. I subbed lite sour cream and mayo. Would be fantastic on a reuben too. Very fresh and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States