Russian Style Creamy Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very good! I had never tasted a Russian style dressing before but wanted to make a pork tenderloin recipe from this site that called for it. After looking at the bottles of Kraft Russian dressing I decided to make my own (they looked too much like ketchup). This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bake'n'Eat
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Thought this had a really good balanced flavor as written. Didn't have cream and was out of milk, so I used about powdered milk and water. Didn't notice anything missing from flavor, consistency, or texture. Can imagine the flavor will be even better tomorrow. Thanks for such a quick, basic, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
We had this last night and it was completely delicious. I can't think of a single thing I would change. (However, in the interest of full disclosure, I left out the heavy cream. It was still very creamy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This recipe makes a really good dressing. I didn't have parsley on hand, so this was left out. I imagine the addition of parsley would only make it better. Thanks for the recipe! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Excellent! Didn't think I could make a dressing that tasted this good. I made roasted turkey heros with shredded lettuce, tomato and onions, and this delicious dressing. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Substituted the hot sauce with horseradish, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anders Lyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I've tried a couple of different recipes for russian dressing and this one is the best! My only modification was to sub prepared horseradish for the grated onion b.c of a personal textural preference. It was delicious right out of the gate on my turkey sandwich and am anticipating that it will improve with a few hours in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I needed a Russian Style salad dressing in order to make the Cranberry Sauce Chicken II from AR. As this is not available in South Africa, I made this recipe. It is absolutely fantastic! My husband and I agreed that it would also be great for a prawn cocktail, and luckily I had doubled the recipe when making it. All we added for the prawn cocktail, was more hot sauce. I used Tobasco, and perhaps at least half a teaspoon for the double recipe. Could still have added more, but we just loved our prawn cocktails! Will definitely be making this again and again in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Reduced to 1/4 for use in a recipe. This was delicious! I will make it soon for many uses. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Wonderful dressing! It's definitely creamy with just the right amount of spice which gives it a little "kick". I cut the recipe in half and lightened it up a little by using Hellman's light mayo and reduced fat sour cream. I also replaced the heavy cream with half and half. This was just what I need for "Reuben Rollups" from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States