Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Leeks aren't available where I live so I used onions as others did. This soup is delicious! I tasted it when it was done and thought my 2 yr old would like it better if some of the veggies were hidden so I blemded almost 1/2 of it and I actually thought the flavor was better (mabe blending distributed the flavor better per bite?!). If this soup gets even better a day or two in the fridge then my tastebuds will be shocked! It's fsbulous the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheerybush
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I guess I added I little bit of extra potatoes, but I still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Used floor an butter instead of the half n half.. still turned out great.. while making the soup i didn't cook the carrots long enough before adding the broth, after that had to clean the mushrooms the right way. Which took longer then twenty minutes to do! After prepared i just placed the mushrooms into the brine before sauteing, had to saute them so i separated them quickly!Oh beginners trials lol. Although i ran into a few speed bumps this soup is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RN1989
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very good! Didn't have a bay leaf so didn't use that. Used half regular shrooms half portobello. Would have personally liked more half and half in it to make it creamier. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RN1989

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I just made this recipe, and it was wonderful! I loved all of the vegetables, and the dill added a nice depth of flavor to the soup. I was going to add the flour and half & half at the end, but I couldn't resist trying the soup at that point. It tasted so wonderful that I didn't add the half & half. My husband, who is not a fan of soups, also loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe, very flavorful soup, I used vegan ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SolBean COOP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
These ingredients come together in a very magical way! Thank you, DTERESA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I have a favorite potato soup recipe using ham and I really didn't expect to like this recipe more, but I liked the idea of having mushrooms in the soup so I decided to try it. That recipe has now been replaced; this was amazing. One change I will make next time is to put the flour in with the vegetables before the broth (to make a roux) to make sure the flour doesn't lump. As the recipe is, I could see lumps, but I couldn't tell they were there while eating. My fiance asked that I make this again next week... and often. My 7-year-old boy loved this soup as well and didn't say a word (he's normally chatty) until his bowl was empty and he was asking for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Needed to add a little extra flavor, but still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I've tried making this recipe with some of the variations people mentioned. The last time I made it, I went back to the original recipe except I used fresh dill and vegetable stock, since I'm vegetarian. I do like to get a couple of different kinds of mushrooms for flavor. This is by far the best soup I've ever had. I make a huge pot for my family and neighbors and it's gone in a day or 2. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States