Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This soup was delicious!I made with sauteed onions instead of leeks but I think it turned out fantastic! Thank you for the recipe... will certainly make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Fantastically delicious. Came together quickly and easily. For those avoiding wheat I can say that corn starch also worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeannaU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
It came out wonderful. It made people happy and that's what counts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Delicious. Made it exactly as stated, except I did forget the carrots. The soup is amazing and if you're worried about the dill, don't be, it blends right in. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This soup was so good!! We all loved it! It was easy to make and very tasty. We are vegetarians so we used vegetable broth instead of chicken. We used different size potatoes which was kinda nice to add different texture to the soup. We are defiantly going to make this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
11.06.14 Only mods: Used three onions in place of leeks, Better Than Bouillon vegetable broth instead of chicken broth, whole milk in place of half-and-half (half + half = whole, so I figure that works! *grin*), and didn't peel potatoes. I thought this was quite good and rich-tasting. DBF said there was a taste in it that he didn't like, but he wasn't able to identify it. I would have liked it to taste a little more dilly, but maybe my tiny jar of dill is just too old. It will certainly get used up quickly enough if I keep making this recipe! This soup will not keep you full for long, so consider adding or serving with some sort of protein (chicken on side or in chunks in soup, seitan (for vegetarians), hard-boiled eggs, beans...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This has been our Christmas Eve soup for the past 25 years. It is wonderful and everyone looks forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suebesewing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I made this soup for family and it was a great hit! I followed as directed with the exception of adding a bit of minced garlic and also sauteed the potatoes with the carrot, and onion (I actually used scallion because that was on hand)..I also at last minute added a bit of kale.. it was "oh my goodness-GOOD"!! Will definitely make again and again. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It was a very refreshing break from the traditional potato soup recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This soup was great! I make soup all the time and my husband said this was the best he's ever had. I added green beans b/c I didn't have carrots, but besides that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmpressRose
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I had to omit the dill as I didn't have any and replaced the leeks with celery but other than that, omg it was perfect! I used vegeta, a croatian seasoning, instead of chicken broth/stock because my boyfriend is vegetarian but it was a huge hit! I love the cream and flour mixture. Made it really creamy. Perfect cream of potatoe soup. 10 stars in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States