Russian Green Bean and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I made this soup for an older Russian woman that I know and her kids said she loved it! I added mushrooms and about a cup of half & half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Simple, quick and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This soup was the greatest in taste and the whole family loved it!!! I added more to it though....two cloves of garlic with the onions...and then added frozen corn and portabella mushrooms.....and did do the whole can of kaurt! wonderful flavor and the next day is even better!! Thank you so much for the recipe..will use all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I really enjoyed this soup. MY SON enjoyed this soup and he is a very picky eater. I shared this recipe with my neighbor and her family loved it as well. This one is a keeper for sure. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
THIS IS A VERY GOOD SOUP. I USED CREAM OF CHICKEN SOUP INSTEAD OF SOUR CREAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was an excellent soup!! The only change I made was to add minced garlic in with the onions. I added only the recommended amount of sauerkraut, but when I tried it, I wished I had put in the whole can! It was awesome!! You could easily put in more veggies, meat, whatever, and make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This is so unusual and GOOD! I don't rewrite other folk's recipes on here, I follow them as written if I'm going to rate them. I did have to make an adjustment on this by using white instead of wheat flour because I wasn't going to buy a bag of wheat flour for just 2T to use in this recipe. (I don't like the texture of wheat). I can't imagine it making a big enough difference to matter. This is just so different and delicious on this chilly day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
To me, this is a strange combination of food. I loved it. The only thing I changed was: I added 1 carrot & used canned green beans rinsed & chopped up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
OMG! It didn't sound very appetizing to my mom but I really wanted to try it. It was awesome! I made a huge pot and ate all of it in 2 days! Oh, I think it needs carrots and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Perfect - I did leave out the flour and used dried dill. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States