Russian Green Bean and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Excellent soup but it is not truly Russian. It originated in Ukriane. It takes some preparation but the end resuly is worth the labor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. Donald H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Treasure Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
For some reason this intrigued me. However, nobody including myself liked it. But, thats not to say YOU may not like it. I think it was just too weird for our tastebuds..LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Delicious! I added the whole can of sauerkraut and a little extra sour cream because I like those things. But it was absolutely delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
So good, will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Excellent! All the flavors really work together and make this a tasty, unique soup. The broth is delicious with that tang from the sauerkraut. Only changes were to add fresh garlic and mushrooms and a little skim milk. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very tasty! I ended up using the full can of sauerkraut and added carrots and portabella mushrooms. Don't skip the sauerkraut..it adds its own demention. For the men..I add some smoked sausage for a heartier meal. Serve with some good rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
If you like sauerkraut, then go for it! Otherwise, probably won't be a new favorite. I really enjoyed this soup, nobody else I was feeding went for it though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I addes carrots, celery, and mushrooms and like one of the other reviews, I used the whole can of kraut. This was a very fresh tasting soup and didn't take long to prepare. The only thing I will do differently next time is not cook the potatoes as long as the recipe calls for because they ended up a little too mushy for me. This is a very unique and great tasting soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This soup is hearty and delish. If you're scared of adding sauerkraut, then just cut up some fresh cabbage and it will be just as delicious. Don't forget the dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My boyfriend and I loved this soup. The only thing I did differently is add some cooked bacon left over from breakfast and a little extra sauerkraut and dill, also lots of ground black pepper. I will be making this one again and again! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States