Russian Green Bean and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was really yummy! Made it for a crowd on Halloween and all were impressed! Can't wait to try it again tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I only added more fresh dill and we all had seconds. Will be making this one on a regular basis. Kudos to Idealnut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this for my family. It was edible but just barely - definitely NOT a 'keeper' for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Stir flour into sour cream WELL. I didn't mix mine enough and when I stirred the cream/flour mix into the soup, it lumped up and so I had to scoop out the lumps and mash them through a sieve. My son thought it was missing something so I followed the suggestion of a reviewer and chopped kielbasa into his and he loved it. Go easy on the kraut juice as this may make it too salty/sour. Also, the dill looks pretty but my boys don't like it at all so replaced that with green onion. Overall very tasty with strong sour/salty flavors which I love but may not be for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This soup is a great entree for "meatless Monday". I added carrots, garlic, and a little leftover vegetable medley. I served it with rye bread. My husband and son gave the recipe a "thumbs up" as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Well...I really wanted to like this soup and in theory I should have since I like all the ingredients separately. Together, however...not so much. No one else cared for it, either. Maybe we're just not adventurous enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Just made this soup on the first cold autumn day, and boy did it go over well in my household!! The strange combination of ingredients had me intrigued, and since I love sourkraut I wanted to try it (I am pregnant and like sour stuff more than usual). It was really really really good!! I added 8 cups of broth (4 chicken and 4 beef) and was glad I did. Otherwise my version would have had no liquid. I also added an entire can of sourkraut per someone suggestion and it was great. Added tons of fresh dill.....just kept adding until I thought it was enough. Defintitely more than 1 tbls. If you like unique flavors, this soup is for you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
great soup second day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States