Russian Green Bean and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
My husband and I both loved this. Made exactly how the recipe says and it was so yummy! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I loved it, as did my Polish mother in law. Husband hated it, but only because he doesn't like saurkrout. If you like the ingredients in this soup, I doubt you'll be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemmindrop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is simply marvelous. I adored it and so did my adult family. Not so sure it'd be for young kids. I didnt alter the recipee except to add some lean, organic sausage for the carnivores in the family. They said it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Gage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
made this last night added garlic and cream of mushroom soup instead of the sour cream. my husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
What a delicious fall soup!!!!! I added smoked sausage so it was more like a stew. Used the whole 14oz can of saurkraut and 49.5oz can of chicken broth. Didn't want to waste. Also used white flour instead of wheat. Didn't want to buy a whole bag of Wheat flour for one recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Made this exactly as written and it was delicious. I used chicken stock. I am going to add beef sausage in the leftover soup and try that too! I have never had this type of soup before I really enjoyed the flavors! Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I love this soup. I was kinda freaked out about adding the sauerkraut, not usually a fan, but it's what makes the soup IMO. I didn't have any fresh dill so I used approx. 1 tsp. of dried. Also, I had frozen organic green beans that I just broke into pieces and I thought it worked great. Served with buttermilk biscuits, which went perfectly cuz of the slight tang from the buttermilk. Will be making this soup ALL winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
i LOVED this recipe! i did add corn, smoked sausage, and garlic.. but it was fantastic. i cooked a huge batch of it for people who helped me move and there is none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Sooooo good. I doubled the recipe from the start hoping it would be as good as I thought and it was. I added fresh green beans and fresh blackeyed peas. Very tasty! (I didn't have any dill so I added pickle juice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
After a trip to the farmer's market left me with more new potatoes and green beans than I knew what to do with, this recipe was my saving grace. I had almost everything on hand but the sauerkrat and fresh dill and it all came together beautifully! I'm no culinary expert, but my roommates who tried this sure couldn't tell. They ate so many bowls I was really worried I wouldn't have leftovers (I was counting on this pot of soup lasting me through the week!). It hits the spot on a cold day, lemme tell ya! I added tons of black pepper to really give it some flavor (which was a bit lacking before the salt and pepper, perhaps because I used light sour cream and veggie stock). I plan to make this soup again this week. It's easy, keeps well, and costs hardly anything at all. Plus, how am I gonna get rid of all this fresh dill otherwise?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States