Russian Green Bean and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Wonderful and unique mix of flavors. I added a 1/2 cup of mushrooms and used dry dill and the soup turned out great. Next time I'll add more mushrooms, more onion, and maybe some sweet sausage and sweet paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Just made this wonderful soup - excellent flavor. Substituted Greek yogurt for sour cream, 1 tsp dried dill for the fresh and added red cabbage (turns soup purple). I made a double batch so I will try adding the turkey sausage suggested in some of the other reviews. Next batch I make, I will add more potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Meh...won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
A hearty and satisfying soup for the winter. Used fresh green beans but frozen or canned could be substituted. I also sauteed one large chicken breast (chopped into bite sized pieces) with the onion which my husband liked. I think it might also be good with chunks of ham. Wheat or white flour works with this recipe if you don't have wheat. The sauerkraut and dill give it a very full flavor and the potatoes make it more like a meal. Creamy and delicious! I'm definitely keeping this one in my repertoire of soup recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very delicous! Be sure not too over do it with the dill and sauerkraut if you are not a huge fan of those flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was great! I added Polish Sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
My husband and I both loved this. Made exactly how the recipe says and it was so yummy! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I loved it, as did my Polish mother in law. Husband hated it, but only because he doesn't like saurkrout. If you like the ingredients in this soup, I doubt you'll be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemmindrop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is simply marvelous. I adored it and so did my adult family. Not so sure it'd be for young kids. I didnt alter the recipee except to add some lean, organic sausage for the carnivores in the family. They said it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
made this last night added garlic and cream of mushroom soup instead of the sour cream. my husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States