Russian Creme Fruit Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is an awesome and quick topping for fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
One of my favorites. My kids ask for it all the time but I only make it for special occasions. We pour it over fresh berries - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made this with lighter counterparts--reduced fat sour cream and Truvia. I actually used only a half cup of Truvia (12 packets) and that was plenty sweet. This is incredible, even made as a light treat. We used this to dip fresh strawberries. Everyone loved it, even my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kittypodz
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was exactly what I hoped it would be. I increased the sugar by one tablespoon to make it a little bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittypodz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is really good. I did use brown sugar instead of the white sugar. It didn't really change the color of the topping any more than the vanilla did. I do suggest that you add the amount of sugar that works for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Ruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was so yummy! It tasted a lot like vanilla yogurt. I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tezuka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This topping is so easy! As a diabetic, I used nonfat sour cream and subbed cup-for-cup stevia powder in place of the sugar. It was excellent paired with fresh fruit as a topping for angel food cake. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I had a Russian roomate that introduced me to this dip, but she would add strawberries to the dip and use a masher to mix it all together. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna
Home Town: Mount Vernon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
I cant help but say this is the worst topping i hav ever tasted in my life! Ill try it again but i dont hav much hope...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This was so good and so easy. I served it over fresh ripe strawberries. Yummy. This is also a good topping for cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buffbetty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States