Russian Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was really good, and differnt. I used more mayo, probably 1/2 cup and toasted the walnuts for more flavour. A great side salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Made this as part of a Russian themed dinner party. This was by far the favorite salad of guests. Based on another recipe I found, I did add 1/2 cup of diced prunes. I know it sounds odd, but it was really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I make something like this myself, but I add a touch of lemon juice and some craisins. I've used almond slivers and raw unsalted cashews because we like them better than walnuts. The cashews were especially good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
awesome recipe! I was looking for an easy salad to take to a potluck, and this was definitely easy and delicious. Only change I made was to add a little fresh dill. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Yummy!! I added a little fresh dill to the salad... Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is good. I seasoned it with salt and pepper. I like the texture of the walnuts. Next time I will forgo the garlic and add golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
We did not like this at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
11--18-11: Ann gave this a rave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I love the garlic twist to this salad. Very refreshing. I know it is better if it sits over night, but we ate it all in one day. Ended up adding crasins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovingmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I really enjoyed this salad. Easy to make, fresh tasting. Perfect for a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States