Russell's Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Tried this on Sunday, and threw in some chopped up lobster tails that had been in the freezer too long and cod and shrimp. I thought it was out of sight. I went a little heavy on the red pepper flakes but the end result was fantastic. I will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen
Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was a delicious fish soup recipe! I followed the recipe for the most part...but added more of the ingredients listed as well as added others. I added some extra seafood: shrimp, crab legs, shelled clams as well as canned clams, octopus (my husband likes it), extran white fish as well, and an extra can of stewed tomatoes. I also added a little more water to make it more soupy and simmered uncovered on very low flame to ensure that the liquid stayed more soupy and not stewy. I added the seafood and cilantro after the hour simmering for about 10-12 minutes. It turned out great and I served it with crusty french bread and lemon wedges on the side. My husband said he wants this for his birthday now!! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks "Dlish"...is was Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
We enjoyed this recipe. We made enough to have leftovers and it was even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I've made this recipe many times and it's truly delish.!! I add a small can of clams and more shrimp. This is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
We thouroughly enjoyed it and didn't think it needed to be changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Ditto the other reviewer. I'm not sure what the difference is between mine and those who "loved it", but I do know one thing. Any recipe for fish stew that has SIXTEEN ingredients raises a red flag. Good fish stew is an incredibly simple recipe. With all due respect, this one ain't simple, it has too many ingrediaents and when I made it, it was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rayc441

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This recipe is delicious just as it is! The whole family loves this so much that I have had to make up quadruple batches to pass out to family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaFoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
excellent recipe!!! Had to substitute a few things because I didn't have them at home. Used chicken stock instead of water, added 7 oz more tomatoes, omitted clam juice and sherry, omitted cilantro. Added 8 oz frozen reg, green and yellow peppers. Used 1lb frozen calamari, shrimp and scallops. turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
My whole family loooooves this recipe. No changes needed. The cilantro is what makes it different and delicious for us, so if you don't like cilantro, I wouldn't recommend this to you. I wouldn't use dried cilantro, either. It just has a completely different flavor. I signed on to Allrecipes just so I could give this a 5-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Puerto Rican Codfish Stew

What's cooking in Allentown? Milly's authentic stew.

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States