Rushin' Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Very unusual! took a moment to grow on us but we decided we liked it. the only changes I made were that I used spaghetti noodles instead of regular noodles,(that's what I was trying to use up) and I added the yogurt and garlic to the skillet just before serving. It was quite sour and next time I might add a little sugar to offset that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I have never rated a recipe before but felt I had to. We have a family of 6 who are in no way picky but no one ate this. I was disappointed. I gave one star cause it could of been good, but I did not care for the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Interesting to the taste, not the kind of thing I usually cook (I am more of a tomato person.) Very tangy. I liked it "some" and will put it in my recipe box. I gave it 4 stars for the ease of making and for the quality of taste considering how simple it was. I don't care for it enough to take it out to a church funtion or serve it for company but I can see how poeple would like it. I would definately make it again for a quick easy meal for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The flavors in this dish seemed interesting, but they don't ever meld together real well - even with the yogurt sauce, the dish still tastes like separate flavors of lemon, cinnamon, yogurt, and garlic. It was worth trying something new, but I probably will not make it again without serious adjustments to both ingredients and amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
A good staple recipe, not fabulous but easy, healthy, and yummy. If you love Stroganoff but want something a lot healthier but equally filling, this is a great substitute. I find myself making it about every two months or so simply because it is a healthy and easy recipe for ground beef. Edit 4/14/12: Just made this again last night and was reminded that 4 cups of yogurt is way too much--I think 2 would be sufficient, with the amount of garlic you plan to use halved, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
NOT GOOD. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I decided to try this recipe as it reminded me of one that my Turkish stepmother-in-law makes. Her recipe uses tomato sauce, and after eating this meal (following the recipe), I can definitely say that the tomato sauce is a very important ingredient! Not a winner for us at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I tried this recipe because it reminded me of a Turkish dish that I love....my husband really liked this - I used what I thought was a lot of garlic and it was still pretty bland for my taste. I might try this again with some adjustments - I can see it has some potential....thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Pinkerd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Good stuff. The yogurt sauce was a good way to get my toddlers to eat dairy, and the inclusion of pasta made certain it was well received. Unique taste, but make sure you use plenty of cinnamon so the taste isn't lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This is simple to make, and the fragrance wafting through the house was so inviting. Still adhering to Georgian cuisine, yet so easy to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rector, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States