Runzas (Bierocks) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Added 2 Tbsp worsteschire sauce and 2 tea hot paprika. brown hamburger with onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
OK, the four star rating is probably my failure, not the recipe maker's... but I could not make this recipe work, even though the results were delicious anyway! I went to two grocery stores and could not find frozen bread dough. I found of course Pillsbury croissants, biscuits, pizza dough, etc. but no frozen uncooked dough. I ended up getting what I thought were frozen rolls but when I opened the bag, I saw that they were pre-cooked vs. dough. So I ended up making sliders basically, but they were still good. Also I have never cooked cabbage and I only had room in my saucepan for half a head, and had to use another pan for the meat! So I have leftovers. Maybe I will try making my own bread dough... but I would love to find a recipe for these that includes bread instructions because I don't know what time to start making them and prep ahead. Thanks for the yummy recipe; maybe one day I'll figure out how to make it for real!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Amazing thank you for the recipe. I remember these from when I was a kid and it took a lot of searching before I found this. "mostly because I was spelling it wrong lol ! " great recipe the only thing I did different " I added about 1/2 cup of some good german lagger an then slowly cooked it off before stuffing the Bierock excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stay@Home.Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melmel00
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I used Grands biscuits (buttermilk, original) and they turned out delicious. I even brushed melted butter on top of the biscuits before baking and they turned out golden and beautiful. I even added a picture. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmel00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These didn't have much flavor to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
So good. I followed some of the other suggestions plus added my own twist. I only used 1/4 of a cabbage since we are not so big on cabbage. I added a medium onion, 2 TBS minced garlic, 1 TBS worcestershire, 1 lb shredded cheddar cheese. I added everything to the skillet except the cheese. When the hamburger was done browning, I shut off the stove and then mixed in the cheese. It only needed to bake 50 minutes. Once cooled, I sliced a few in half and added a slice of American Cheese. SOOO Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My hubby loved these. I added 2 TBSP italian seasoning. I also used the recipe "Italian Bread using a bread machine" from this site. (one recipe of the bread I split into six then rolled and filled each with 1/3 cup of filling and about 2 TBSP mozza cheese, then I rubed the outside with oil and baked them for about 35 mins. They turned out great. Perfect size for my hubby''s lunch. But these recipe did make about 22 of them!! Great will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I moved from NE and while I was pregnant I CRAVED Runzas, but didn't have them in my new town. I add an envelope of onion soup to my cabbage and beef. Tastes so good, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
GREAT RECEIPE!!! I ADDED A LITTLE ONION.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
these are much better is you use sour kraut instead of cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccook, Nebraska, USA
Living In: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States