Runaway Bay Jamaican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Wonderful on the Grill, careful with the Habanero it can bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cucina di papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
this was good you just need to double the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulligent, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME... When I found it I wanted to make it right away so I only marinated it for about 3 hrs with the chicken cut up in chunks for skewers on the grill... it tasted great with the grilled veggies. I also used jalapeno in it instead of habanero, next time I will go with the habanero. My boyfriend raved about it he can't wait till we make it again. I made coconut black bean rice from this site to go with it and it paired really well. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I've been in jamaica many times, and pretty much found this recipe to be quite boring. I thought the habenero's would kick it up, but not really. Will look for something with more taste and will toss this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This marinade recipe is fantastic and so versatile! I decided to try it, because I my boyfriend and I recently went to jamaica and he loved the jerk chicken. Although this is not as spicy made as it, still excellent and you can make it spicy to taste. It is slightly a pain to make, but has superb flavor that everyone raved about. I made a huge batch to keep some on hand, so it is worth the hassle. It can even be used to make a quick and tasty pasta sauce with some added milk or cream. Thank you for the favorable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was okay - it didn't taste like authentice Jamaican food to me - something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Yet another fantastic recipe from this site. I was hesitant....just couldn't imagine what that spice/herb/ingredient list would yield but the net result was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe; it really reminds us of Jamaica! You can add or not add anything and it'll still turn out great. I make a double recipe and use 1/2 to marinate the chicken, and then cook the other 1/2 in a sauce pan on the grill to pour on top of the cooked chicken, so it's extra saucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
really good. Used 1 Jalepeno. Next time will use 2 Marinated for 6 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States