Rump Roast Au Jus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I loved the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inconsequential

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I loved this recipe, it was my first time making a roast and it turned out juicy, tender and delicious. I didn't have cayenne pepper or chili powder so i used 1/2 packet of sloppy Joe mix and some pepper flakes. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Excellent flavor.. Easy... Try it you won't be disappointed. Followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I cooked for about 9 hours and there wasn't much juice left. I shredded the roast and served on buns. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I used a 2.6 lb rump roast and halfed the spiced but this is an awsome recipe, i didnt use Cayenne just because i discovered i didnt have any but i put everything else in a shaker, mixed it up and sprinkled on the roast then i used a whole can of beef consumme instead of water and cooked for 5 hours then sliced the meat and put it back in the crockpot for another hour. I made gravy from the juices. This was the best roast i think ive made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Klove_21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Like a lot of people I tweaked the recipe to fit the family. Since I have young kids I worried about the roast being too spicey. But the most amazing part was I threw a frozen 5 pound rump roast in the crock pot at 9 am and by 6 pm I had a wonderfully flavorable piece of meat and served dinner to my family and some company. This recipe if perfect for a busy family struggling not to run through the drive thru at the end of a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
We have made this multiple times and my husband and I love it! We make enough spice mix for the next Au Jus-ing. Deeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This recipe was GREAT! I followed the recipe exactly as it was written and it came out delicious and moist. I definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Wow, interesting. I have always avoided rump roast because they can ge tough. my hubby went shopping and got this on sale. I made as directed, except i used beef broth instead of water. came out great. will make again, if hubby buys rump roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Au Jus

Learn how to make a very simple pan sauce for your beef roasts.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States