Rump Roast Au Jus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I basted during the cooking process. My husband HATES roasts, and he actually told me this was good! This is a definite repeat recipe in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is very good. I had a 3 1/2 pound roast. I followed the recipe except I used coffee rather than water. It's really not spicy, my 4 year old and 2 year old sons didn't even think it was spicy. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeromesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kappelrodeck, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I loved the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inconsequential

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I loved this recipe, it was my first time making a roast and it turned out juicy, tender and delicious. I didn't have cayenne pepper or chili powder so i used 1/2 packet of sloppy Joe mix and some pepper flakes. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Excellent flavor.. Easy... Try it you won't be disappointed. Followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I cooked for about 9 hours and there wasn't much juice left. I shredded the roast and served on buns. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I used a 2.6 lb rump roast and halfed the spiced but this is an awsome recipe, i didnt use Cayenne just because i discovered i didnt have any but i put everything else in a shaker, mixed it up and sprinkled on the roast then i used a whole can of beef consumme instead of water and cooked for 5 hours then sliced the meat and put it back in the crockpot for another hour. I made gravy from the juices. This was the best roast i think ive made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Klove_21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Like a lot of people I tweaked the recipe to fit the family. Since I have young kids I worried about the roast being too spicey. But the most amazing part was I threw a frozen 5 pound rump roast in the crock pot at 9 am and by 6 pm I had a wonderfully flavorable piece of meat and served dinner to my family and some company. This recipe if perfect for a busy family struggling not to run through the drive thru at the end of a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
We have made this multiple times and my husband and I love it! We make enough spice mix for the next Au Jus-ing. Deeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

How to Make Beef Au Jus

Learn how to make a very simple pan sauce for your beef roasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States