Rum or Bourbon Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These are always a hit. The only thing I like to do is... instead of rolling in chopped nuts, I prefer to place a peacan on top of the ball in a decorative cup just like they do in Kentucky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This sounds like a wonderful recipe and the reviews are all delightful. I have tried other rum and bourban ball recipes; however, this year I'd like to try tequila and a bit of chili powder to the chocolate cookie mix. Any thoughts or recommendations?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made these for my husband in Afghanistan. They survived the journey very well, and the week they spent being shipped over made them taste even better when they got there - he loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These are veryyy good. I was worried they were going to be too strong with how much rum was in them, but they weren't at all. I made them for my family get together, which means kids too, so I made a portion of them without rum and just added a little vanilla. Those were good too. It did frustrate me rolling them though because they kept wanting to break apart on me. I found it helpful to warm them in my hands and then roll it out. I don't think I can wait a week for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I made these a couple of years for our annual cookie exchange and were they a BIG hit!!! My sister especially loves them so much that she has requested them again for this year's exchange. Definitely one of the best recipes to be passed down. YUMMIE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
everyone who did taste these all said these are the best, my mom loved them very much, I made these twice both times for chirstmas very christmasie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
These are excellent. I'd suggest making a double batch if you plan on having any left over -- they go FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, Delaware, USA
Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
They did come out a bit dry and rolling theminto balls was a bit hard because of how crumbly they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This recipe called for more rum or bourbon than most recipes. I used bourbon for these and did rum balls using another recipe, even those who usually prefer rum liked these better. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States