Rum or Bourbon Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made these last christmas,everyone loved them,exspecially my son in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I found them a little on the gritty side. Maybe the sugar should be melted with the chocolate? I enjoyed the ones with amaretto in them more then the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Everyone I shared these with thought they were delicious. I thought the texture was a little strange but I'm sure that was my doing. No one else complained and they disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
The most asked for treat every Christmas at my house. These are a seasonal must have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Reminded me of my grandmas bourbon balls, on the directions however refrigerate the mixture only till firm as we left ours in and they got wicked hard and had to rewarm them to get them to soften and then ball
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
the exact recipe i was looking for! what a hit they were with my friends! my only complaint is that the recipe claims to make 24 servings. i'm not sure what they're considering a serving, but each batch made ~45 bite-size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I made these using white chocolate chips and Cruzan Black Cherry Rum. They do get better after a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is the very same recipe I have used for years! My advice though, put the balls in an airtight container for a few days before serving or handing out for gifts to allow time for the bourbon to mellow. I like to use Jim Beam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These are fabulous! More like rum-flavored fudge than a cookie texture, they are rich and creamy and decadent. Made one batch with rum and the second using Southern Comfort. Both turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I made these exactly as instructed minus the nuts (co-worker is allergic to tree nuts). They came out great! I have, however, renamed them drunken balls. lol Wow are these things strong! I didn't give them a week to marinate as suggested. After tasting one the day after made, they were so strong they didn't need to sit for a week! Some have suggested to cut back on the booze. I guess it's personal taste because I liked them just fine with the amount in the recipe. I made my 1st batch with bourbon (which I really like). I'd like to try spiced rum next. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States