Rum and Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Very rich and sweet. This goes really well with a nice Thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I made this last year and it was a complete hit! If the rum is too strong for you, try substituting Bacardi Vanilla Rum. It has a great smooth flavor that blends in wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
My sister brought this to Thanksgiving two years in a row and it was awesome! I needed a recipe last year for a Christmas party and it got rave reviews as the best dish. Everyone has already signed me up to bring this this year again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Don't change a thing! This is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBeezKneez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cadwell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
complex flavors are interesting, and this was easy too. i'll definately be making this before next christmas.I accidentally added the brown sugar to the mix and I used sweet potatoes and yams. it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I've made this recipe twice; both times it got rave reviews. People who don't normally like sweet potatoes loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Made this for Thanksgiving & it was a smash. I especially enjoyed the Pecans on top. My sister-in-law asked for the recipe & she never likes anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I've made this recipe for the past couple of years and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Absolutely delicious and very impressive. Definitely plan to use a baking dish that is at least a couple inches taller than the mixture when poured in, as the mixture and topping tend to bubble. Very tasty, though, and guests ask for it every year at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I changed the recipe by using 1/2 cup of white sugar, 1/4 cup of spiced rum and added 2 cups mashed sweet potatoes (5 in total). I also used regular white flour. The rest I followed as instructed and WOW - what a hit!!! I would DEFINITELY recommend this recipe for Thanksgiving you will NOT be disappointed!!! The topping is sweet and crunchy!!! Our family has been making it for the last 2 years and this year will be our 3rd...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States