Rum Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Yummy cookies. I used real rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I really liked this! I had no almond extract though, so I doubled the rum extract. dusted them with nutmeg instead of icing. They do spread when they bake though, so it may help to chill the cutouts before baking again to - or leave lots of space for the spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
WONDERFUL and easy to work with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Lovely! I made the dough for these one evening and left them wrapped in cling film for over 2-3 days before I was ready to make them. Also I didn't have any rum extract so I used 5 tablespoons of white rum. It goes brilliantly without any icing and just a bit of nutmeg sprinkled over and even with Rum Flavoured Icing (from this site). I've still got more dough in my fridge to bake, I'm saving it up to bake closer to Christmas! Also, I believe, those who complained about the cookies not being like eggnog were commenting on Millie's opinion...she felt they tasted like eggnog to her ... and perhaps some of you'll disagree but the cookies are NOT eggnog cookies they're RUM COOKIES and do complete justice to it! Thanks a million for sharing Millie, these will be on my cookie platter this year and for all the years to come!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
WOW i thought this was a very interesting recipe. i liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These were a big hit at the party I brought them to. They were gone by the end of the night. As a side note, I made them as drop cookies and they had to hang out in the oven about five minutes longer. Other than that, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wantagh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Just made these with my friend and they came out delicious. =) I also used the receipe for the icing.=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
it has a good taste, tho i altered practicly the intirelly.Also the dough is way to sticky and nearlt impossible to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Not as good as I thought they would taste. Baked up well, but definitely did not taste like eggnog like someone had indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Yum these are so good and so soft and moist! I didnt even use the almond flavoring and they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Sugarman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States