Rum-Spiked Horchata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
So worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I only gave two stars because I didn't care for the sweetened condensed milk. I think that's what gave it a sort of artificial sweetener taste to it. Perhaps with a different brand, it might have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I'm so happy I found this recipe. It tastes just like the rum drink in the stores. We did experiment with the rum...only because it wasn't clear which rum to use. Finally figured out it's the white rum (not spiced or coconut). And we did add a smidge more than the 1/4 cup that's called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This drink was so good it made me feel like I had finally returned home after a lifetime away. Talk about a party in my mouth and all I had to do was add heaps more Rum as I'm a drinker/drunk. I reckon I will probably end up real (Fat Fella) chubby from drinking this. Guests coming for Christmas and this drink is now on the menu! Tkx heaps for ur recipe, RGS, Koz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kozmo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Delicioso!!!!! Im mexican and this is the original way to make orchata
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This tastes just like the Rum Chatta I love!!! I've made this a few times now. I double strain it so I don't have that grainy taste. Also I add more rum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was so so good...... Excellent..... just like the popular chata sold in stores. I made it exactly per the recipe. it was gone in no time.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexter3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Oh Wow! This is really good. I followed the recipe exactly except for the timing. I started the rice paste at lunch time and finished it by dinner. Also, for a light weight drinker this is the perfect amount of rum and individuals can always add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was awesome...horribly addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Very Tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lola’s Horchata

The refreshing Mexican drink flavored with cinnamon and vanilla.

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States