Rum Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was wonderful over homemade bread pudding. I halved the recipe, and for the sugar I used half brown and half white. I also used non-dairy creamer in place of the milk. I'm thinking it will be great over vanilla ice cream, too! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very good recipe and easy! It was a nice thick consistency. I used half the sugar and 1 tbsp of vanilla extract instead of rum for the kiddos. You don't have to mix the sugar and corn starch together before adding it to the melted butter. Less to clean up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Woodruff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
A great recipe,and easy to make. As recommended by another person, I substituted one tablespoon of rum For vanilla. I also used a white rum. Everyone has raved about it. Definitely going to use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was a moment saver when I had no cream or ice cream to put on blackberry cobbler. So quick and easy, and is less rich than heavy cream or butter based sauces. I've made more sumptuous sauces, but I'll make this over and over again for its ease and lighter goodness. If you like saucy desserts count on six, not ten, servings of 3-4 Tbsp. each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Very good recipe! I kept to the stated ingredients and used dark Meyers rum. It was delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I will make again and again and again. I didn't alter the recipe. Perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Used half & half in place of milk, excellent & reheated well the next day in microwave. Served over Bread Pudding ll on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! I needed a sauce to serve with the banana bread pudding for our Christmas dessert and this was simple and delicious. This sauce saved Christmas...well, dessert, at least! I look forward to trying the variations mentioned by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I loved this! I used heavy cream, because that is what I had on hand, and used it as a topping for my eggnog and plain cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
this is just awesome I used half & half cream and it made a nice rich sauce thank you so much for sharing. I'll be using this one a lot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Chef John's Pan Sauce Bordelaise

See how to make an incredibly scrumptious red wine steak sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States