Rum Glazed Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This marinade was FANTASTIC! I left out the cornstarch, it didn't seem necessary. I also upped the amount of fresh ginger and cilantro to suit our tastes. The shrimp was so delicious that I made the marinade again for chicken just days later. It was equally delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Everyone like this! I doubled the sauce and added garlic then saute'd in skillet, couldn't grill, as it was about 5 degrees outside. Enough sauce to serve over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Made as directed, save the cornstarch. Wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made these when it was too cold out to grill, so I put them in the broiler and they turned out just fine. I also used white rum, because that was what I had on hand. Very good-nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was overall pretty good. And we will make it again, but I think that the the cornstarch didn't work. We could taste it a little and feel it. The flavor without the cornstarch was good though. Next time i will do this as a marinade, for about 30 minutes ahead of time. Minus the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made this with colosal shrimp and added some lime cause it is my husband fav and it was really good the only thing is I used a indoor forman grill and this would have been so much better on a charcoal grill will be on the 4th of july menu for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Easy and tasty, but I made it in the oven so it was probably not as good as it would have been on the grill! Keep for summer time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was so delicious. I did not change a thing. I made this for a dinner party and everyone raved about how flavorful the shrimp was. I wish I could give this recipe 6 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Tried the glaze on Mahi Mahi and baked it (poured 1/2 the glaze on top) - delicious... saved 1/2 the glaze, heated it until thick and bubbly, and poured over mahi when serving. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States