Rum Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Love them....made a batch with Banana Rum and a batch with Coconut Rum. Also changed it up and made a batch with Cherry Brandy. Best Rum Ball recipe we have come across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very easy to make and all the rave of the party! I changed the rum to spiced and rolled them in pecans for a nice touch. What do you think about pina-colada balls? I will let you know how they work out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Just like my Grandma used to make. These have a truffle-like texture, just be sure to grind the cookies & nuts very fine in a food processor. I used a cookie scoop and dumped the balls into a bag of powdered sugar and then rolled them into smooth balls. No mess at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
these are great. i use flavored rums and drizzle white chocolate over them and give them out at xmas time. everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I did not care for the taste of these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Since I was taking this into work, I took the advice of some other comments and cut the amount of rum in half (okay, maybe an overflowing half). What I did not have the wit to realize is that for these you really must replace the missing liquid somehow -- perhaps simply with water, or maybe more melted chocolate would work. (Although I had added 2 t. of vanilla, since I was using the unflavored cookies that are the closest vanilla-wafer substitute in my country of residence.) Without the extra 1/4 c. of rum, the flavor of these was good, but the texture was crumbly and difficult to form into balls. Not that my coworkers really minded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Excellent, also tried with canadian whiskey rolled in powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CurlyKel
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Made this as written except used coconut flavored rum and rolled them in crushed almonds at the end for extra crunch. Perhaps better with only 1/4 cup of rum? Also, be sure to grind up your vanilla wafers and nuts in a food processor because this really affects the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
If you like Rumballs this is it WOW!the longer they sat the stronger they got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I'd hate to get pulled over in my car after eating 4 or 5 of these! Whew! Yummy and Rummy! Loved them. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States