Rum Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
A wonderfully moist and delicious cake. Plenty of rum and buttery flavor without getting too wet or heavy. I would highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
This is the only place I've been able to find a rum cake recipe that's as good as my aunt's (who won't share her recipe). Rum cake has become a Christmas tradition is our family. It's excellent with rum-spiked whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
I went to Grand Cayman at one time and thought they had the best rum cake in the world and have been searching for a comparable recipe for years.......I've finally found it and it's too close to the taste to know the difference! I made it for my speech class and I got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
I made this one in a springform pan and cut it in half and added some apricot preserves and glaze over the top. It was the raves at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
Made this for Thanksgiving and it got great reviews. What little was left over was gobbled up by me the next morning with a big cup of coffee. Umm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I brought this cake to my family's house on Christmas Eve and it was a big hit. My friend liked it so much we made another to take to his family's house on Christmas. It was a good reminder of our last vacation in the BVI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I used a good quality cake mix with the pudding already mixed in and it was perfect. Tips for the glazing, use chopsticks to poke holes into cake and pour glaze into empty bundt pan then reinsert cake to absorb glaze. Good dessert for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
My family can't get enough of this. I use little loaf pans. It's a great size for a snack. I also add a little more rum than called for. I fix this at least three or four times a month. Thank you Mariann. I hope you will share more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
I just now got finished baking the cake and I must say that when I made the glaze for the top of the cake, I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with a big mess. It did not work out at all. Now I have this cake with no glaze to put on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
I have been making this cake 3 or 4 times per year, for the last 3 years. Everybody loves this cake. And the recipe is just wonderful. I made one last night, I forgot to let it cool, and it split in two, if this was a frosted cake I could cover up my screwup. hahahaha, try it you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States