Rum Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I usually don't like rum cakes but thought to make this one for my husband since he likes everything rum, this cake is very easy to make and super delicious! Even I usually don't like rum cakes but this one I would eat on any given day! Thank you tons for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kattitude
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I've made this twice now and both times it was a huge hit! The only things I did differently are I used Malibu Rum &I doubled the glaze. I also poured the glaze into the bundt pan and put the cake back into the pan. When the cake cooled I drizzled more glaze onto the cake with a turkey baster. So much easier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
First time making Rum cake and it turned out fantastic! I made it for Christmas day and all the company over raved about it. I left out the nuts. Other than that I followed the recipes exact. Easy and delicious. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Azure
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Great recipe, easy and delicious. I omitted the nuts and used Myers rum and french vanilla pudding mix. I've made chocolate rum cake before...no glaze though so this was basically a first for me and it was so easy. The cake is very rum flavored but its not to much, although there is a lot of that flavor....its just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was the best rumcake ever. Will definitely be on my holiday tables from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
So easy and yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
My family and I loved this recipe, however I used pecans instead of walnuts. It turned out looking just like the picture and the crunchy topping was a hit. I agree with the previous reviews allow it to sit for an hour or longer before eating. Great! Great! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Moist, sticky rum glazed bundt can't be beat if you can wait a day before you cut it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This cake was a big hit with my family and friends. I made it three times over the course of Thanksgiving Day weekend :) I pretty much followed the recipe to a tee, except when I made the glaze I added some rum while it was cooking and then I added some rum once it was off the heat. I also did the glazing method in which I poured some glaze in the bundt pan and re-inserted the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Made for Thanksgiving. I had Vanilla rum and pecans on hand so I made those changes but otherwise followed recipe. This was great and loved by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States