Rum Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
A family favourite! Finding or making the right vanilla wafers/crumbs is a pain, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is a WONDERFUL recipe!!! Everyone who tried it loved it! Although I was not allowed to eat them myself, since they contain alcohol, I still enjoyed making them. I made them for my mothers birthday. I didn't make any major changes, except using my favorite nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArtyCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
When I saw this recipe I thought - maybe this is the way Mom use to make her rum balls. Unfortunately, it was not. These were okay, but I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I LOVE rum balls during the holidays, but a. I think real rum should be used, and b. my mom used graham crackers instead of vanilla wafers, and I LOVED them made that way. Just some ideas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and the finished product was a chalky taste and texture. Sorry but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Easy to make and get better with age! Double the recipe though - one batch is not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I did not care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
AWESOME!! To mix it up, try malibu rum. Gives it a little coconut taste. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
These are so good! I thought they tasted better in week 2 than week 1. I did use 1 Tablespoon of real rum instead of rum extract. A new tradition for my holiday treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
These were easy to make and oh-so yummy. Keep your hands slightly moist when you roll the dough into balls and you won't have any problem with stickiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92DORE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States