Rum Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
EASY NO BAKE - DELICIOUS- could use a real rum liquor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Great recipe. I made these for Christmas to put into tins and give away. They are alot better as they sit for a while. I used less cocoa powder. Only about 1 T. It's all that I had. They still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Very easy to do in a food processor. Family loved them! Second batch I used vanilla rum and was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Herren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I love this recipe, I use it every year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks 4 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I just finished making these, and although they taste good, I'm hoping the rum flavour will strengthen as they sit. I ended up tripling the rum extract content. Time will tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belle River, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
VERY EASY RECIPE I MIXED EVERYTHING IN A FOOD PROCESSER AND USED A SPICED RUM INSTEAD OF RUM EXTRACT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caney, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mountain View, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This is almost exactly like my mother's recipe from the gas company cookbook. Except, what's with the 'rum extract'? Too politically correct for me! Mine calls for 3 tbls of real rum. In fact, I recall my mom sprinkling more rum on days later. She said the longer they sat, the better they were!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I made these Rum Balls over holidays. The recipe is easy and the Rum Balls are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Franks Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Franklin, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I really don't like to mix alcohol with sweets but my husband really wanted me to make these. Crashed everything in the food processor oh! And only had Malibu Coconut Rum (didn’t have regular) and the taste is unbelievable! I am hoping to hide them from my husband and wait a week for the flavor to incorporate! (Doubt they will “survive” with my husband around! :o) ) Great recipe. I will serve it at my upcoming Martini Party! UPDATE: I made them again and I mixed almonds instead of pecans (I confused them...don’t ask me why :( ) and they are not bad...but definitely they are much better with pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salvamea45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
These are great - 2 coworkers asked me for the recipe! I kept them frozen and re-rolled them in powdered sugar right before serving. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States