Rum Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
EASY NO BAKE - DELICIOUS- could use a real rum liquor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I used 1 12oz. box of vanilla wafers and that was almost exactly 3 cups. I used 3T. of real rum as one of the other reviewers stated and I felt the dough was a little wet, so next time I would use the same amount of rum and all of the crumbs from the 12oz. box of wafers to compensate. We really enjoyed this and my husband had fun helping me make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Great recipe. I made these for Christmas to put into tins and give away. They are alot better as they sit for a while. I used less cocoa powder. Only about 1 T. It's all that I had. They still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
VERY EASY RECIPE I MIXED EVERYTHING IN A FOOD PROCESSER AND USED A SPICED RUM INSTEAD OF RUM EXTRACT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caney, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mountain View, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This is almost exactly like my mother's recipe from the gas company cookbook. Except, what's with the 'rum extract'? Too politically correct for me! Mine calls for 3 tbls of real rum. In fact, I recall my mom sprinkling more rum on days later. She said the longer they sat, the better they were!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I made these Rum Balls over holidays. The recipe is easy and the Rum Balls are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Franks Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Franklin, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I really don't like to mix alcohol with sweets but my husband really wanted me to make these. Crashed everything in the food processor oh! And only had Malibu Coconut Rum (didn’t have regular) and the taste is unbelievable! I am hoping to hide them from my husband and wait a week for the flavor to incorporate! (Doubt they will “survive” with my husband around! :o) ) Great recipe. I will serve it at my upcoming Martini Party! UPDATE: I made them again and I mixed almonds instead of pecans (I confused them...don’t ask me why :( ) and they are not bad...but definitely they are much better with pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salvamea45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
These are great - 2 coworkers asked me for the recipe! I kept them frozen and re-rolled them in powdered sugar right before serving. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Used 1/4 cup dark rum instead of extract. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I used all rum instead of the water and rum extract. Excellent!! If you do choose to use rum, make sure it's a good quality. No cheaping out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOCOMARIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States