Rugelach III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
They were too hard and fell apart. Otherwise okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is my first Rugelach to bake (trial), and had no idea how it would turned out, but since this has 5 stars rating, I thought, this couldn't go wrong :-) Anyways, it turned out Very Good! So, i have to bake this again, tomorrow, to bring it to Hanukkah gathering. Hope my jewish friend's family will like it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These are great. They do require some work, but go together very nice. Do cook for 19-20 minutes and parchment paper will be your friend with this one. The preserves melt out and would be a mess on a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were very tasty, but needed more cooking time than the recipe called for to give them a little crunch. I found softening the apricot preserves in the microwave for 20 seconds, made them spreadable so that I could use a pastry brush to brush the preserves on evenly and anchor the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
wow what a great recipe everyone loved it and so easy to make.. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These are great ! I made the chocolate israeli version ,which I happen to enjoy, because they had cinnamon to the cocoa. I used low fat cream cheese to cut down on some of the fat. I finished them off with powdered sugar... YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLENYR
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
A huge hit with my family..it was gone in 2 days, i made most of them with the apricot spread, and a dozen with nutella, and walnuts, based on another reviewer, and both were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbud1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made half with apricot filling and half with Nutella and sprinkled chopped nuts - the apricot is messy, but very yummy :o) - for the first time making, I'd say it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Was never a huge fan of store bought rugelach and then I made these...they are YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
These were tasty, but incredibly messy. It took me almost as much time to get the baked jam off the greased tray as it did for me to make the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States