Rugelach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I filled them with marzipan and gounded huzelnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
this was fantastic. It is light and can be served for breakfast, brunch or even dessert. It is not super sweet pastry so it is hard to stop at just one! I made this for Easter and one of the guys ate 9 of them for dessert. I found the dough in went from crumbly to mushy when made in the cuisinart- but it did come out perfect in the end. I used the filling suggested. Next time I may try other fillings for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Excellent recipe, and I've tried many. Much better than the one I used to use from Martha Stewart. Tender dough, effortless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Collins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
These were okay. A lot of work for a so so taste. I tried the first 1/4 of dough in the traditional crescent shape but too much of the filling spilled out so I then did pinwheels for the rest it worked much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommyFromSeattle
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very good. I rolled mine jelly roll style then cut 1 inch wide sections to make pinwheels. It's a very tender, rich and flaky dough due to the cream cheese. I'v also used chopped toasted almonds with success. This will keep if it's tightly stored in a container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe worked beuatifully from the food processor to the over. Keeping these babies chilled is critical to success. In this recipe youu can replace half of the white flour with whole wheat flour. Add a bit more sweetner and vanilla to accoomodate your sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iluvwoody
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I made these this past weekend. Oh my god. 48 cookies gone in 2 days! They were a huge hit. I added some mini chocolate chips in and cut down on the amount of walnuts and raisins to compensate. I also sprinkled the tops with cinnamon and sugar as suggested. They were moist and flaky. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvwoody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This recipe was wonderful! It was not difficult to make or roll for me. I rolled the dough into a rectangle then cut the rectangel in half length wise. I then cut the halfs into several strips (vertically) and added the filling. I used strawberry jam with walnuts in half and chocolate chips cinnimon and sugar in the other half. I could not decide which ones were better. They were both great. These were just as good if not better than rugelach I have had from the bakery. One helpful hint that I have is to use parchment paper to line the cookie sheet. A lot of the jam filled rugelach filling came out while they were baking but with the parchment they still came off the pan with no problem and no mess to clean up since I could just throw the paper away. Also, I baked the rugelach on a baking stone to keep the bottoms from burning and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Oh my gosh!!!! Wonderful! How can u eat just one! I used small amount of strawberry preserves, then cinnamon, sugar and walnuts. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanette00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Could not stop eating these! I used vegan versions of butter, cream cheese, and sour cream and they were wonderful! The dough was a bit sticky when rolling out, so I sprinkled the counter with cinnamon sugar and flour and it was much easier to work with and tasted yummier! I made some with raisins and some with chocolate chips. The kids loved the chocolate chip ones, but I thought they were all delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States