Rueben Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
What a delicious recipe! I used 1 Cup of rye flour and caraway seeds in the bread ingredients. I LOVE ruben sandwiches and this was no exception! It is a half-day project though and contains expensive ingredients. Sometimes you just gotta splurge, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Excellent recipe! I made the "ham & cheese" variation that is mentioned in the intro and it was the first dish finished at our Sunday football party. Everyone (including the kids) loved it and asked that I make it for every gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Love this recipe! Its great for one of those days that's a bit chilly, and you have an extra pair of hands to help with the prep work. I used the ham (leftovers) and cheese option, with sauerkraut. Its on my personal list for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Made this recipe with one addition...since I always order reuben sandwiches with onions, I added thin sliced onions and some caramalized onions cooked with a bit of garlic...it was delicious. I do feel that the crust was a lot of work and puffed pastry with a spreading of mustard would have been much easier and it will try it that way next time. If you love a Reuben...this is well worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JULI42298
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I had been making this for years from an old recipe book i had. When I moved and couldn't find the book i searched high and low on st. patty's day for this! i was soooo happy to find it here! my family and i LOVE this and make it every march 17th; its so much better than the traditional bland corned beef and cabbage. i have graduated to making 2 or 3 at a time because we can never get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULI42298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
i love to make bread! this stuff is a big hit at my house. we like corn beef brisket. when i make it the left overs are for this bread. the only thing i changed is, i mix a little thousand island dressing in with the sauerkrat and layer cornbeef, then sauerkrat and then cheese. if cheese on bottom it makes to soggy. great find! thanks lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Everybody loved this recipe. I didn't use the corned beef. Instead I used left over roast beef, mashed potatoes, corn and peas. Made a gravy to dip it into. It was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This bread came out FANTASTIC...Def. worth the time put into making it! You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Oh... my... goodness!!! I made this a bit ago and it was fantastic! Didn't change a single thing about it and it turned out wonderfully. My fiance ate nearly the whole thing in one sitting. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingNerd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
We really enjoyed this at our home. Please don't judge, but I didn't have time to make dough. I had a Pillsbury french loaf that filled in nicely. Instead of mustard I made 1000 island dressing, (mayo, ketchup, and pickle relish). The possibilities are endless, ham and cheese, Philly cheese-steak, Italian meats w/marinara, turkey w/ bacon and Caesar dressing. . . The sky is the limit! Thank you, NEHCTERG, for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenreanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States